The Watermelon Seed
  • The Watermelon Seed
  • The Watermelon Seed
  • The Watermelon Seed
  • The Watermelon Seed
ISBN: 1423171012
EAN13: 9781423171010
Language: English
Release Date: May 14, 2013
Pages: 40
Dimensions: 0.4" H x 10.1" L x 8.1" W
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$5.06
List Price: $18.99
Save: $13.93 (73%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 4 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $5.06 The Watermelon Seed
  • New $18.99 The Watermelon Seed
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

In this award-winning book for kids, the crocodile has a problem: he loves watermelon, but he's afraid of what will happen if he eats one of the seeds-there's only one way to find out

Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read.

With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back.

A]n expert debut. --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first purchase. --School Library Journal (starred review)

Don't miss these other favorite books by Greg Pizzol:

The Book Hog
Good Night Owl
Number One Sam
Templeton Gets His Wish
This Story is For You
The Twelve Days of Christmas

Frequently bought together

Total price: $12.35

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Watermelon Seed

Book Reviews (1)

2
  |   1  review
Did you read The Watermelon Seed? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
2
   Ehh, wanted to like
Wanted to love this book as my daughter loves other stories written by Greg Pizzoli. Unfortunately it has made my 2 year old daughter scared of eating watermelon seeds. Cute illustrations though.
 
1