The Winemaker's Wife
ISBN: 1982112301
EAN13: 9781982112301
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 17, 2020
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 1" H x 8.25" L x 5.31" W
Weight: 0.7 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

The Winemaker's Wife

by
$5.25
List Price: $16.99
Save: $11.74 (69%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$5.25
List Price: $16.99
Save: $11.74 (69%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $5.25 The Winemaker's Wife
  • Good $5.25 The Winemaker's Wife
  • New $16.99 The Winemaker's Wife
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past.fantastic --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the engrossing (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War I, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940: In s has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the R sistance. In s fears they'll be exposed, but for C line, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater--rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When C line recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and In s makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love--and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive--and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Winemaker's Wife

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Winemaker's Wife? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.