The Wit & Wisdom Of Tyrion Lannister
ISBN: 0345539125
EAN13: 9780345539120
Language: English
Release Date: Oct 29, 2013
Pages: 192
Dimensions: 0.7" H x 5.9" L x 5.8" W
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 The Wit & Wisdom Of Tyrion Lannister
Book Overview

The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO's Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark

My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its edge.

The jealous masses of the Seven Kingdoms may call him Halfman, but none have ever accused Tyrion Lannister of being a halfwit. His golden tongue has saved his skin slightly more often than it has landed him in mortal peril. Now, this special illustrated volume preserves his most essential knowledge for future generations, featuring time-tested guidance on such varied subjects as . . .

The art of persuasion
The best lies are seasoned with a bit of truth.

Fine dining
A little honest loathing can be refreshing, like a tart wine after too much sweet.

The fair sex
The young ones smell much better, but the old ones know more tricks.

Royal politics
Crowns do queer things to the heads beneath them.

Common ailments
A sword through the bowels. A sure cure for constipation.

At once charming, insightful, and ruthlessly irreverent, The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister is short on pretense and overflowing with finely crafted gems--just like the man himself.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Wit & Wisdom Of Tyrion Lannister

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Wit & Wisdom Of Tyrion Lannister? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.