The Woman in the Lake
ISBN: 1525823558
EAN13: 9781525823558
Language: English
Publication Date: Feb 26, 2019
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 0.75" H x 8" L x 5.31" W
Weight: 0.54 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$3.88
List Price: $16.99
Save: $13.11 (77%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.88 The Woman in the Lake
  • New $16.99 The Woman in the Lake
Book Overview

From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge--part history, part mystery--for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night before.Three months later, Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake, looking down at a woman wearing the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it's clear this was not his intended victim.250 Years Later.When a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell, it begins to possess her in exactly the same way that it did as a girl. Soon the fragile new life Fen has created for herself away from her abusive ex-husband is threatened at its foundations by the gown's power over her until she can't tell what is real and what is imaginary.As Fen uncovers more about the gown and Isabella's story, she begins to see the parallels with her own life. When each piece of history is revealed, the gown--and its past--seems to possess her more and more, culminating in a dramatic revelation set to destroy her sanity.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.84

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Woman in the Lake

What should you read after The Woman in the Lake Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Woman in the Lake

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Woman in the Lake? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.