Then There Were Five
ISBN: 0805070621
EAN13: 9780805070620
Language: English
Pages: 272
Dimensions: 0.9" H x 8.3" L x 5.8" W
Weight: 0.85 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable


Format: Hardcover

Condition: Acceptable

Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $18.70 Then There Were Five
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

With Father in Washington and Cuffy, their housekeeper, away visiting a sick cousin, almost anything might happen to the Melendy kids left behind at the Four-Story Mistake. In the Melendy family, adventures are inevitable: Mr. Titus and the catfish; the villainy of the DeLacey brothers; Rush's composition of Opus 3; Mona's first rhubarb pie and all the canning; Randy's arrowhead; the auction and fair for the Red Cross. But best of all is the friendship with Mark Herron, which begins with a scrap-collection mission and comes to a grand climax on Oliver's birthday.

Here is Elizabeth Enright's classic story of a long and glorious summer in the country with the resourceful, endearing Melendy bunch.

Then There Were Five is the third installment of Enright's Melendy Quartet, an engaging and warm series about the close-knit Melendy family and their surprising adventures.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $29.08

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Then There Were Five

The Melendy Family Series In Order - By Elizabeth Enright

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read Then There Were Five? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.