They Both Die At The End
  • They Both Die At The End
  • They Both Die At The End
ISBN: 0062457799
EAN13: 9780062457790
Language: English
Release Date: Sep 5, 2017
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.3" H x 8.39" L x 5.91" W
Weight: 0.9 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$21.99
Quantity
76 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $21.99 They Both Die At The End
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure--to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called profound.

Featuring a map of the novel's characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $27.97

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About They Both Die At The End

Book Reviews (1)

4
  |   1  review
Did you read They Both Die At The End? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
4
   They both die at the end - review
It was interesting to read a book where you are told from the get go that the characters die at the end. However, knowing this from the beginning does not make it any easier. This book allows the reader to reflect on how they would handle the situation were they the ones facing it. It begs the question what if you knew you only had twenty four hours left to live, how would you spend it, the fear, would you tell your family or not? It left me wondering long after I had finished reading the book. I also liked that apart from the main characters that we are introduced to in the synopsis of the book there are other characters who though are not the center of the book do play an important part and we get to feel connected to them as well. I think that this book deserves a read.
 
1