Travel Team
ISBN: 0142404624
EAN13: 9780142404621
Language: English
Publication Date: Aug 18, 2005
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 1" H x 8.1" L x 5.4" W
Weight: 0.7 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$2.99
List Price: $9.42
Save: $6.43 (68%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $2.99 Travel Team
  • Good $2.99 Travel Team
  • Very Good $3.88 Travel Team
  • New $9.42 Travel Team
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Mike Lupica sinks a three-pointer with this #1 New York Times bestselling basketball novel for any kid who has been told he's not good enough.

Twelve-year-old Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court--but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with more heart or court sense. But none of that matters when he is cut from his local travel team, the very same team his father led to national prominence as a boy. Danny's father, still smarting from his own troubles, knows Danny isn't the only kid who was cut for the wrong reason, and together, this washed-up former player and a bunch of never-say-die kids prove that the heart simply cannot be measured.

Travel Team is an inspirational tale in the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers. It will leave readers of all ages cheering.

In a story every bit as exciting and tear-jerking as any novel or movie in its genre - Hoosiers, Mighty Ducks, The Bad News Bears - Danny gets his chance at glory. Lupica . . . has the knowledge of the game and the lean prose to make this a taut, realistic story not just about the game but about heart, character, and family. A winner. -Kirkus Reviews

Lupica . . . sets the scene for on-court action, and delivers play-by-play descriptions . . . that will thrill basketball buffs. Genuinely affecting. -Publishers Weekly

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About Travel Team

What should you read after Travel Team Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Travel Team

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Travel Team? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.