Truly Devious: A Mystery
ISBN: 0062338064
EAN13: 9780062338068
Language: English
Publication Date: Dec 4, 2018
Pages: 448
Dimensions: 1.01" H x 8" L x 5.31" W
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$12.99
Quantity
188 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $12.99 Truly Devious: A Mystery
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.

Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. A place, he said, where learning is a game.

Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym Truly, Devious. It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history.

True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester.

But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $27.73

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Truly Devious: A Mystery

What should you read after Truly Devious: A Mystery Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Truly Devious: A Mystery

Book Reviews (1)

4
  |   1  review
Did you read Truly Devious: A Mystery? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
4
   Didn’t put it down
Age rating (in my opinion): 12+ (mentions of sex, brief making out)

I loved this series, and read it very quickly, but it was a bit of a slow-burn, which I usually love, but i just felt like it needed to go a bit faster. That’s the only reason i gave it 4 stars. I loved the protagonist, Stevie, though, and absolutely adored Nate. Definitely recommend.
 
1