Un Livre!
ISBN: 0811879542
EAN13: 9780811879545
Language: English
Release Date: Mar 30, 2011
Pages: 56
Dimensions: 0.4" H x 8.6" L x 8.4" W
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$15.99
Quantity
75 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $15.99 Un Livre!
Book Overview

An interactive picture book from the New York Times bestselling Prince of Preschool

Great for toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers to learn about cause and effect in a simple and engaging way.

Harness the power of imagination and interactivity: Press the yellow dot on the cover of this book, follow the instructions within, and embark upon a magical journey Each page of this surprising book instructs the reader to press the dots, shake the pages, tilt the book, and who knows what will happen next Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the dots multiply, change direction, and grow in size Especially remarkable because the adventure in Press Here occurs on the flat surface of the simple, printed page, this unique picture book about the power of imagination and interactivity will provide read-aloud fun for all ages

  • The perfect book for young children to learn about following directions and cause and effect
  • Ideal as a fun and interactive read aloud book for families or small groups
  • Known as the Prince of Preschool, the versatile Herv Tullet has been an art director at various ad agencies, a magazine illustrator, and for the past 15 years, a creator of children's books
Fans of Mix It Up, Let's Play , and Say Zoop will love this fun and creative Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $21.97

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Un Livre!

  • How long does it take to read Un Livre!?

    It takes about 5 Hours and 39 minutes on average for a reader to read Un Livre!. This is based on the average reading speed of 250 Words per minute.

  • What is the reading level for Un Livre!?

    The recommended reading level for Un Livre! is Preschool through Kindergarten .

  • What is the Lexile score for Un Livre!?

    The Lexile score for Un Livre! is 480.

  • How long is Un Livre!?

    Un Livre! is 56 pages long.

  • Who wrote Un Livre!?

    Un Livre! was written by Herve Tullet

  • Which awards has Un Livre! won?

    Un Livre! won the following awards:

    in 2011 Un Livre! won the NAPPA Gold Awards in category .

    in 2011 Un Livre! won the IndieFab awards in category .

    in 2011 Un Livre! won the Cybils in category .

    in 2012 Un Livre! won the Missouri Building Block Picture Book Award in category .

    in 2012 Un Livre! won the E.B. White Read Aloud Award in category .

    in 2012 Un Livre! won the Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens in category .

    in 2013 Un Livre! won the Beehive Awards in category .

    in 2014 Un Livre! won the Golden Archer Award in category .

    in 2014 Un Livre! won the California Young Reader Medal in category .

Book Reviews (19)

5
  |   19  reviews
Did you read Un Livre!? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Delightful
This is a wonderful book. Simple enough for my twenty-two month old grandson to interact with while being read to and on his own. He has a lot of fun with this book. It is his favorite book.
 
5
   Highly recommend
The best book for kids. It is simple, fun and imaginative. It is one of my daughter's favorites. We have given it to many of her friends.
 
5
   Good for multiple ages
The book is cute. My son likes to boop each dot so we call it the boop boop book. He likes to clap his hands at the end of the activities he doesn't get yet. My older sisters enjoy it.
 
5
   Kind of addicting to little kids
I buy a book for all the kids' birthdays. The littles like it when they are told what to do. It's simple and easy to read. They keep them entertained. You might have to read it more than once.
 
5
   Great book
My children love this book. One of their favorite books. They seem to love it. Turn the book sideways. They laugh and laugh.
 
5
   A magic book for my two and half DD
It is a magic book. I like to read it with my LO. She follows all the instructions in the book one by one and is always looking at the changes after turning a page. It is definitely recommended.
 
3
   Not As Interactive as I hoped
The interactive books I bought for my daughter were all pretty creative. They used different things to keep the little one entertained, but this one book has no of that. When the book first came out, I thought it was going to be really good, but it wasn't up to my expectations. It's almost like comparing a flip phone to a smart phone.
 
1
   Misprint.
I have read this book before, and I absolutely adore it. I was sent a wrong one. The first pages are in place of the missing portion of the story. The story and pictures don't add up.
 
5
   Wonderful interactive book
This is a book that I really like. My daughter loves pointing to the different dots and always asks to read this book over and over again, it is interactive and teaches cause and effect as well as different concepts.
 
4
   Fun book
My children love this book. When we read this book to all of the kids, the oldest three take turns following the directions. This book is not up to the standards of a normal hard cover book, and that is the biggest con. The book doesn't hold up to that kind of activity when you shake and tap on it with the directions. I hope they improve the binding in the future because the kids love it so much.
 
12