Under a Painted Sky
ISBN: 0399168036
EAN13: 9780399168031
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 17, 2015
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.5" H x 8.4" L x 5.9" W
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Under a Painted Sky

by
$3.88
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Downstairs Girl, Stacey Lee's debut novel is a powerful story about love, friendship, and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

This moving novel will captivate you.--Buzzfeed.com

All Samantha wanted was to move back to New York and pursue her music, which was difficult enough being a Chinese girl in Missouri, 1849. Then her fate takes a turn for the worse after a tragic accident leaves her with nothing and she breaks the law in self-defense. With help from Annamae, a runaway slave she met at the scene of her crime, the two flee town for the unknown frontier.
But life on the Oregon Trail is unsafe for two girls. Disguised as Sammy and Andy, two boys heading for the California gold rush, each search for a link to their past and struggle to avoid any unwanted attention. Until they merge paths with a band of cowboys turned allies, and Samantha can't stop herself from falling for one. But the law is closing in on them and new setbacks come each day, and the girls will quickly learn there are not many places one can hide on the open trail.

Winner of the SCBWI Crystal Kite Award
An ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults Pick
An Amelia Bloomer Book

Frequently Asked Questions About Under a Painted Sky

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Under a Painted Sky? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.