Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth
  • Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth
  • Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth
  • Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth
ISBN: 0142425540
EAN13: 9780142425541
Language: English
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.023622" H x 7.755906" L x 5.07874" W
Weight: 0.6283174 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$2.99
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth
  • Very Good $4.58 Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth
Book Overview

Set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War, one young girl is determined to save her brother from the draft--and gets help from an unlikely source--in this middle-grade tale, perfect for fans of The Wednesday Wars

When eleven-year-old Reenie Kelly's mother passes away, she and her brothers are shipped off to live with their grandmother. Adjusting to life in her parents' Midwestern hometown isn't easy, but once Reenie takes up a paper route with her older brother Dare, she has something she can look forward to. As they introduce themselves to every home on their route, Reenie's stumped by just one--the house belonging to Mr. Marsworth, the town recluse. When he doesn't answer his doorbell, Reenie begins to leave him letters. Slowly, the two become pen pals, striking up the most unlikely of friendships.

Through their letters, Reenie tells of her older brother Billy, who might enlist to fight in the Vietnam War. Reenie is desperate to stop him, and when Mr. Marsworth hears this, he knows he can't stand idly by. As a staunch pacifist, Mr. Marsworth offers to help Reenie. Together, they concoct a plan to keep Billy home, though Reenie doesn't know Mr. Marsworth's dedication to her cause goes far beyond his antiwar beliefs.

In this heartwarming piece of historical fiction, critically acclaimed author Sheila O'Connor delivers a tale of devotion, sacrifice, and family.

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.