Watching You
  • Watching You
  • Watching You
ISBN: 1501190083
EAN13: 9781501190087
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 6, 2019
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 1.3" H x 8.25" L x 5.31" W
Weight: 1.113334 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$16.99
Quantity
422 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $16.99 Watching You
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the riveting thriller (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive (Library Journal).

Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It's not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you.

As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all--including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom's teenaged son Freddie--a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5--excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father.

One of Tom's students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she's not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Watching You

Book Reviews (15)

5
  |   15  reviews
Did you read Watching You? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Enjoyed
I like this book. There were a lot of different characters to keep it interesting. I thought the characters were well rounded. It kept you guessing.
 
5
   Wow, what a twist at the end!
You get clues slowly in this mystery. At the end, you are surprised by one more twist. It was a great read!
 
5
   Watching You by Lisa Jewell
The book was selected for my book club. I liked getting to know the many characters. The story line held my attention and was very entertaining.
 
5
   Amazing book
I like Lisa's books. I have several of hers at home. Loving her. You are hooked until the last second. The end is completely unforeseen. I love that.
 
5
   Woven together perfectly
The story is interwoven through different points of view. Each chapter is easy to follow and you can learn a lot from it. The narrative tricks you again if you think you know the ending. You can't believe that you missed all those details pointing you to the answer you've been searching for. An enjoyable read. It is highly recommended.
 
5
   Great Story
The suspense novel is entertaining. The author leads the reader to different suppositions about the characters. A few of the most messed up characters are flushed out and developed. There are many twists and turns in the novel.
 
2
   Predictable
After reading Then She was Gone, watching you was disappointing. The story was predictable and could have been shorter.
 
5
   Slow burn, but worth it.
I have read a few of Lisa Jewell's books. I thought I had it all figured out, but it was still enjoyable. The last page was the book's final page. There are 4 12 stars.
 
2
   Did not work!
I felt let down by this book, I found it easy to figure out and felt like some of the book dragged on which led me to put it down for several days, in hopes that I would be wrong, and would be surprised by the actual outcome. I didn't get that surprise. I think I'm getting harder to please when it comes to thrillers-mysteries. I was really disappointed with this one, I'm still a Lisa Jewel fan.
 
5
   Wonderful. I've found a new author to follow
This is a good read. The three of them are drawn well. At the end, I figured it out. Just before the Prologue, read the dairy entry. Do you think it is the diary?
 
12