We Dream of Space
ISBN: 0062747304
EAN13: 9780062747303
Language: English
Publication Date: May 5, 2020
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 1.535433" H x 8.582677" L x 5.905512" W
Weight: 1.179473 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

We Dream of Space

Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$16.99
Quantity
375 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $16.99 We Dream of Space
Book Overview

A Newbery Honor Book - BookPage Best Books - Chicago Public Library Best Fiction - Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee - Horn Book Fanfare - New York Times Notable Children's Book - School Library Journal Best Book - Today Show Pick - An ALA Notable Book

A 10 out of 10 . . . Anyone interested in science, sibling relationships, and friendships will enjoy reading We Dream of Space.--Time for Kids

Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. This acclaimed Newbery Honor Book is a great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.

Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas are three siblings in seventh grade together in Park, Delaware. In 1986, as the country waits expectantly for the launch of the space shuttle Challenger, they each struggle with their own personal anxieties. Cash, who loves basketball but has a newly broken wrist, is in danger of failing seventh grade for the second time. Fitch spends every afternoon playing Major Havoc at the arcade on Main and wrestles with an explosive temper that he Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About We Dream of Space

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read We Dream of Space? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.