Weetzie Bat
ISBN: 0060736259
EAN13: 9780060736255
Language: English
Publication Date: Jul 6, 2004
Pages: 128
Dimensions: 0.4" H x 6.8" L x 5" W
Weight: 0.25 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$10.05
Quantity
17 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $10.05 Weetzie Bat
Book Overview

Transcendent. --New York Times Book Review

Magnificent. --Village Voice

Sparkling. --Publishers Weekly

Francesca Lia Block's dazzling debut novel, Weetzie Bat, is not only a genre-shattering, critically acclaimed gem, it's also widely recognized as a classic of young adult literature, having captivated readers for generations.

This coming-of-age novel follows the eponymous Weetzie Bat and her best friend Dirk as they navigate life and love in a timeless, dreamlike version of Los Angeles. When Weetzie is granted three wishes by a genie, she discovers that there are unexpected ramifications.

Winner of the prestigious Phoenix Award, Weetzie Bat is a beautiful, poetic work of magical realism that is perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Neil Gaiman, and Kelly Link.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $17.81

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Weetzie Bat

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Weetzie Bat? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.