What The Night Sings
ISBN: 152470038X
EAN13: 9781524700386
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 20, 2018
Pages: 272
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 9.31" L x 7.38" W
Weight: 2.19 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.38
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.38 What The Night Sings
Book Overview

A Morris Award Finalist
Longlisted for the National Book Award

For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a lushly illustrated novel about a teen Holocaust survivor who must come to terms with who she is and how to rebuild her life.

A tour de force. This powerful story of love, loss, and survival is not to be missed. --KRISTIN HANAH, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale

After losing her family and everything she knew in the Nazi concentration camps, Gerta is finally liberated, only to find herself completely alone. Without her papa, her music, or even her true identity, she must move past the task of surviving and on to living her life. In the displaced persons camp where she is staying, Gerta meets Lev, a fellow teen survivor who she just might be falling for, despite her feelings for someone else. With a newfound Jewish identity she never knew she had, and a return to the life of music she thought she lost forever, Gerta must choose how to build a new future.

What the Night Sings is a book from the heart, of the heart, and to the heart. Vesper Stamper's Gerta will stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her story is one of hope and redemption and life--a blessing to the world. --Deborah Heiligman, award-winning author of Charles and Emma and Vincent and Theo

A WAL STRET JOURNAL BEST CHILDREN'S BOK OF 2018
A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOK OF 2018

Frequently bought together

Total price: $13.00

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About What The Night Sings

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read What The Night Sings? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.