When Breath Becomes Air
ISBN: 081298840X
EAN13: 9780812988406
Language: English
Publication Date: Jan 12, 2016
Pages: 256
Dimensions: 1.1" H x 7.4" L x 5.3" W
Weight: 0.8 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.15
List Price: $26
Save: $21.85 (84%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.15 When Breath Becomes Air
  • New $26.00 When Breath Becomes Air
Book Overview

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELER - PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST - For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The New York Times Book Review - People - NPR - The Washington Post - Slate - Harper's Bazaar - Time Out New York - Publishers Weekly - BookPage

Finalist for the PEN Center USA Literary Award in Creative Nonfiction and the Books for a Better Life Award in Inspirational Memoir

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi's transformation from a na ve medical student possessed, as he wrote, by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About When Breath Becomes Air

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read When Breath Becomes Air? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.