When I Was Yours
ISBN: 1538703033
EAN13: 9781538703038
Language: English
Publication Date: Dec 1, 2020
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.25" H x 7.95" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 0.6172943 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

When I Was Yours

by
$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 When I Was Yours
  • Acceptable $3.88 When I Was Yours
  • New $12.99 When I Was Yours
Book Overview

An emotional and unforgettable historical novel, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester and Lisa Wingate.
We stand in the back of the hall as the children troop in. Big ones, little ones. Straggly hair, cropped hair, curls. the adults surge forward to choose and soon there is just one child left, a little girl sitting on the floor. She is thin as a string bean and her sleeve is ragged and damp - like she's been chewing it.
1939: War has broken out -- hundreds of children are evacuated to the countryside to keep them safe from the bombs raining down on the cities. Wrenched from her family in the East End and sent more than a hundred miles away, seven-year-old Pearl Posner must adapt to a new life away from everything familiar.
Vivienne didn't ask for an evacuee child. In fact, she's not sure her heart can take it. So many years, so many disappointments . . . Vivi's ability to feel love left her the day she learned the truth about her husband, Edmund, and when she made the worst decision of her life and left her cherished sister to her fate. But like it or not, Pearl is here to stay, and with the rumors about what's happening to children in mainland Europe, it might be the last safe place for her.
As Pearl and Vivi learn how to live together, they discover that they have a connection that runs more deeply than they could ever have Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About When I Was Yours

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read When I Was Yours? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.