Wrath
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
ISBN: 0316386340
EAN13: 9780316386340
Language: English
Release Date: Dec 6, 2016
Pages: 736
Dimensions: 2.05" H x 9.21" L x 6.14" W
Weight: 0.84 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$19.99
Quantity
27 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $19.99 Wrath
Book Overview

The fourth in the Faithful and the Fallen series from John Gwynne, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and David Gemmell.

Events are coming to a climax in the Banished Lands, as the war reaches new heights. King Nathair has taken control of the fortress at Drassil and three of the Seven Treasures are in his possession. And together with Calidus and his ally Queen Rhin, Nathair will do anything to obtain the remaining Treasures. With all seven under his command, he can open a portal to the Otherworld. Then Asroth and his demon-horde will finally break into the Banished Lands and become flesh.

Meanwhile Corban has been taken prisoner by the Jotun, warrior giants who ride their enormous bears into battle. His warband scattered, Corban must make new allies if he hopes to survive. But can he bond with competing factions of warlike giants? Somehow he must, if he's to counter the threat Nathair represents.

His life hangs in the balance -- and with it, the fate of the Banished Lands.

Frequently Asked Questions About Wrath

Book Reviews (9)

5
  |   9  reviews
Did you read Wrath? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
3
   Flat ending to a great epic journey
The complete series is read. Definitely a fun and captivating read. Agree with other s that it was hard to put down. However, for what I wanted and predicted a complex and elegant finish fell flat. It was almost as if the author had started a great epic story based on an in-depth underpinning of good and evil and did not know how to end the story.
 
5
   Brilliant!
I think I need something that will not drain me emotionally, as this series has done. It is not a bad problem to have, as I am extremely gratified to have shared this remarkable journey with you. Gwynne's characters will be in my heart forever and now I weep for a few but am elated for others, putting this series in the top of my favorites. The final battle is here with the reader somewhat presuming the outcome, however you can not even anticipate the anxiety you experience from the array of individual confrontations. Although you know with experiencing the previous books's loss of characters, you know that you're in for some gut wrenching surprises and this follows suit.
 
5
   Very good read
I like that you never know for sure how it will play out.
 
4
   Very predictable, but....good
Definitely a series where I couldn t put the books down. That said, the writer probably needs to learn 3 important things. After the series ended, I still don 't know what Edana looks like. Same with other characters. 2. ) The stories of love were so weak. Yes, we know that we like war and adventure, etc, but for the love of God, insert a good love story. Give us more of their interaction. 3.) Add some mistakes or some grayness. And Camlin could have been much better, but he went from the golden perfect hero to a bad hero. Ugh.I know that sounds like I should give it a 2 star review, but for all those issues I still enjoyed the very typical story.
 
5
   Well crafted series
A whole lot of interesting characters to follow a well crafted four book series. It is easy to recommend.
 
5
   Good ending to a good series.
The final of this series I really liked the ending of this series ''. I enjoy long battle scenes, where the points of view change. Fun to read :
 
5
   Wow fantastic book
Wow, that is all there is to say. Glad to see Craf and the crew in action for the last time.
 
5
   ... a very entertaining and well crafted end to a great series of books
Wrath is a very entertaining and well crafted ending to a great series of books. I am looking forward to the next work of the author.
 
5
   Fantastic
No cliffhangers and excitement lost.
 
1